Sephora Formula X

Image

I recently bought the new Formula X polish from Sephora to try out.  Online reviews had said that the polish had a nice gel like finish and was very long wearing.  I’m brutally tough on my nails so any polish that can stay on my nails for more than a day or two is a long wearing polish in my book.

I bought the kit that came with a nail cleaner, base coat, and top coat.  I was able to pick out a polish for free with the kit which was really nice.  The nail cleaner went on much like an alcohol formula and the base coat went on much like any other base coat.  The polish that I picked for my first try was the light pink all the way to the left on the photo.  It took three coats to get the polish to look as opaque as I liked it.  The top coat went on nicely and had a very glossy finish.  All-in-all the whole painting process was fairly quick and reletively easy.

The polish stayed on for about 4 days before it started to chip.  I would consider that a success in my book.

+easy to apply

+great color options

+long wearing

+easy to remove when needed

-cream polish needed 3 coats to be opaque

One thought on “Sephora Formula X

Leave a Reply

